business logo of NewChic

NewChicReviews 4,548

2.7

On Sitejabber, businesses may not offer incentives or pay to remove reviews. Learn more about our Review Guidelines.

How would you rate NewChic?
grey star
grey star
grey star
grey star
grey star

NewChic Reviews Summary

NewChic has a rating of 2.7 stars from 4,548 reviews, indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Reviewers dissatisfied with NewChic most frequently mention credit card, live chat and tracking number. NewChic ranks 1st among Department Store sites.

service
617
value
2,098
shipping
2,106
returns
123
quality
2,139

Instant Feedback

68,076 reviews

We monitor reviews for authenticity

GB
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow Rod M.
Unfollow Rod M.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Sizes are meaningless
March 31, 2021
Updated review

After ordering this jacket as a replacement for an earlier order from NewChic, which was out of stock (after waiting weeks and weeks for it!), When it finally arrived it was MUCH too small. I usually have size XL, but chose 2XL to allow extra room. However, although the label said "2XL" it was so small that it was a struggle to get my arms into the sleevesI Once I did get it on, the jacket was so small that the front would not meet and certainly not allow the zip to be closed. My son-in-law who is a medium size, tried the jacket on but could also not zip it up.

I am very disappointed that after waiting neary 2 months for a jacket, I still don't have one that I can use and I have now wasted over £50. I can certainly not be recommend NewChic to friends and family. It is a shame because the actual jacket was exactly the style I wanted, seems good quality and was reasonably priced, but all I now have is an unusable garment gathering dust!

NewChic attempted to help this customer through the Sitejabber Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond
Date of experience: March 1, 2021
Katherine L. NewChic Rep
over a year old

Dear customer, we are sorry for the unpleasant experience and we have contacted you before.

Newchic has always been committed to providing customers with high-quality services. Customer's suggestions give us the motivation to make continuous progress. Hope to get your understanding.

If you have not received our contact or if you have any questions, you can contact us at any time via email: vipservice@newchic.com, have a nice day!


Nice, well priced items, but...
January 15, 2021
Previous review

Nice, well priced items, but... more openess needed about what shipping charges will be added at check-out

Date of experience: January 15, 2021
GB
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow Bharat A.
Unfollow Bharat A.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Not Sure
March 1, 2021

The delivery was far too long for the cost of the charges you pay for delivery

Date of experience: March 1, 2021
Mexico
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow Alvaro S.
Unfollow Alvaro S.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

I´m comfortable with the product. I think the price is good.

Date of experience: March 1, 2021
Maryland
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow Lazarus Z.
Unfollow Lazarus Z.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

BallinClawz
March 1, 2021
Updated review

It's very easy to navigate between pages and the descriptions of products are excellent.

Date of experience: March 1, 2021

It's very easy to navigate between pages and the description...
January 31, 2021
Previous review

It's very easy to navigate between pages and the descriptions of products are excellent.

Date of experience: January 30, 2021
Spain
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow Ferran D.
Unfollow Ferran D.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Seriedad
March 1, 2021

Rardó algo en llegar pero son hermosos y cómodos

Date of experience: March 1, 2021
Katherine L. NewChic Rep
over a year old

Dear customer,

Thank you for choosing Newchic! Your positive feedback allows us to know that our efforts are appreciated and you are satisfied with our services. Looking forward to your next purchase.

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us by email: vipservice@newchic.com, have a nice day!

Best regards,
Newchic Team

GB
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow Peter M.
Unfollow Peter M.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Great shopping experience with NewChic. Thanks
March 1, 2021
Updated review

Great shopping experience with NewChic. Lots of products, easy to use website. Thanks

Date of experience: March 1, 2021

Great selection of products, easy to use website
January 24, 2021
Previous review

Great selection of products, easy to use website.

Date of experience: January 24, 2021
Finland
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow - V.
Unfollow - V.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

-
March 1, 2021

-

Date of experience: March 1, 2021
New York
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow Caig P.
Unfollow Caig P.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Crushed Hats
March 31, 2021

I ordered 3 hats which were crushed flat and inserted into flat plastic bags for shipping...….

NewChic attempted to help this customer through the Sitejabber Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond
Date of experience: March 1, 2021
Katherine L. NewChic Rep
over a year old

Dear customer,

Sorry to hear that you received the broken item. Every shipment is strictly inspected by our shipping department before loading, and each packing is subject to a careful examination, the goods were in perfect condition when they were shipped. The damage might be due to rough handling in transit or during unloading. Hope you can understand it.

We sincerely hope you can give us a chance to fix this issue and give you a satisfactory solution.

In order to solve the problem more effectively, please contact us and offer us more details at vipservice@newchic.com

Thank you for your support.

Best regards,
NEwchic Team

Belgium
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow isa O.
Unfollow isa O.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Désue
March 31, 2021

Je n'ai toujours pas reçu toute ma commande, il manque 1 pièce, très long délai,
La forme du vêtement net pas top, et la couleur ne correspond pas à l'image

NewChic attempted to help this customer through the Sitejabber Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond
Date of experience: March 1, 2021
Katherine L. NewChic Rep
over a year old

Dear customer,

Thank you for choosing Newchic and we apologize for any inconvenience caused.

Usually the package will be delivered on time. But in some rare cases, the delivery may be subject to slight delays due to complicated freight release or customs clearance procedures. These are beyond our control, we hope for your kind understanding.

We have clear pictures and detailed descriptions of product textures and designs on the product page. Due to the display, lighting settings, and unavoidable and uncontrollable conditions, the product may differ slightly from the picture. We hope that you understand.

If you receive a product that does not match the image or description on the product page or if the product has any quality issues, please send us some photos of the project along with the SKU and shipping labels via email: vipservice@newchic.com

Thank you for your support.

Best regards,
Newchic Team

GB
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow Joan B.
Unfollow Joan B.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Satisfied customer
March 1, 2021
Updated review

Always satisfied with the items I purchase
I now have purchased numerous pairs of shoes and have been totally satisfied

Date of experience: March 1, 2021

Always satisfied with the items I purchase
January 24, 2021
Previous review

Always satisfied with the items I purchase

Date of experience: January 24, 2021
GB
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow Ian F.
Unfollow Ian F.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Lengthy Delivery
March 31, 2021

It was certainly not clear that the order was with an American Company further more the goods came from China, I will not be ordering from these again

NewChic attempted to help this customer through the Sitejabber Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond
Date of experience: March 1, 2021
Katherine L. NewChic Rep
over a year old

Dear customer, thank you for your order and sorry for the inconvenience caused. Sometimes it may need slightly longer time by poor weather conditions, slow customs clearance procedures, strikes or other unexpected circumstances. If you need any more help for the shipping of your order in the future, please contact our customer service by this email: vipservice@newchic.com We will do the best to help you.

Jersey
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow Peter S.
Unfollow Peter S.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Quality product at a great price
March 1, 2021
Updated review

Easy to order. My first purchase but certainly wont be the last. Very satisfied.

Date of experience: March 1, 2021
Katherine L. NewChic Rep
over a year old

Dear customer,

Thank you for choosing Newchic! Your positive feedback allows us to know that our efforts are appreciated and you are satisfied with our services. Looking forward to your next purchase.

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us by email: vipservice@newchic.com, have a nice day!

Best regards,
Newchic Team


Easy to order
January 24, 2021
Previous review

Easy to order

Date of experience: January 24, 2021
Malta
1 review
10 helpful votes
Follow Clifton X.
Unfollow Clifton X.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

A happy first time
March 1, 2021
Updated review

My first experience with NewChic turned out to be one of the best. These trousers are irresistible. I cannot take them off. They are slightly longer than my actual size but otherwise are perfect in every aspect.

Sadly I returned to buy some 10 or 15 white o-neck t-shirts, 100% cotton, but there aren't any. I am still looking elsewhere.

The website is user friendly, and prices are below average, so I'll keep returning whenever I need something.

Date of experience: March 1, 2021

Easy to navigate website and speedy automated checkout
January 2, 2021
Previous review

Easy to navigate website and speedy automated checkout.

Date of experience: January 2, 2021
South Africa
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow Amandá H.
Unfollow Amandá H.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Great products, great service. Don't miss out
March 1, 2021
Updated review

Amazing, filled with pleasure till the delivery. Loved it

Date of experience: March 1, 2021

Amazing
January 30, 2021
Previous review

Amazing

Date of experience: January 29, 2021
Philippines
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow Anjela A.
Unfollow Anjela A.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

I've bought a shorts worth 12.82 more than a month ago & paid around $12 for the shipping. The material is polyester. It's thin & very light & the feel is silky. Really comfy. So when I see it on sale ($3.99) I decided to buy 2 more for me in different colors & 3 for my sister. But I was so dismayed with the shipping fee. $42.15 for 5 shorts? Seriously? That's double the price of the 5 shorts. The shorts is very light. The 5 shorts will weigh less than 200g in total.

NewChic attempted to help this customer through the Sitejabber Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond
Date of experience: March 1, 2021
Katherine L. NewChic Rep
over a year old

Dear custoer. The shipping cost varies, mainly due to package size and shipping address. Our system calculates that for you during checkout. So you could see that before payment. Hey, our free shipping service is available in select countries for certain amounts. Please pay attention during order or check out this link: https://www.newchic.com/shipping-methods-hc160.html

We apologize that the shipping charge may fluctuate recently as it was affected by the courier company. Considering the safety and efficiency of delivery, we always seek for the reliable service to ship the parcel.If you need help, please contact us by email at vipservice@newchic.com along with your order number.

Ireland
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
Follow Gary E.
Unfollow Gary E.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Shirt
March 31, 2021

It took too long for delivery from date of order. The wrong shirt design arrived despite me seeing the shirt I wanted on all order/confirmation which you sent me. I took your credit that you offered thank you.

NewChic attempted to help this customer through the Sitejabber Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond
Date of experience: March 1, 2021
Katherine L. NewChic Rep
over a year old

Dear customer, we are sorry for the unpleasant experience and we have contacted you before.

Newchic has always been committed to providing customers with high-quality services. Customer's suggestions give us the motivation to make continuous progress. Hope to get your understanding.

If you have not received our contact or if you have any questions, you can contact us at any time via email: vipservice@newchic.com, have a nice day!

Spain
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow Rosa F.
Unfollow Rosa F.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Slippers small number
March 31, 2021

The numbers do not correspond to your size, you have to ask for one more number, but the quality, price and delivery of the order is quite good. The bad thing is the return that costs you more than keeping them.

NewChic attempted to help this customer through the Sitejabber Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond
Date of experience: March 1, 2021
Katherine L. NewChic Rep
over a year old

Dear customer, thank you for your comment and sorry for the inconvenience caused. We are focusing on providing high-quality items for you. If the product you have received does not meet the pictures or the description on the product page or the item has any quality problem, please send us some photos of the item as well as SKU sticker and the shipping label via this email: vipservice@newchic.com
We will do the best to help you.

Ireland
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow Eoin U.
Unfollow Eoin U.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Bad packing
March 31, 2021

The product to in question, a glass teapot, wasn't packed appropriately and was shattered in transit.

NewChic attempted to help this customer through the Sitejabber Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond
Date of experience: February 28, 2021
Katherine L. NewChic Rep
over a year old

Dear customer, we are sorry for the unpleasant experience and we have contacted you before.

Newchic has always been committed to providing customers with high-quality services. Customer's suggestions give us the motivation to make continuous progress. Hope to get your understanding.

If you have not received our contact or if you have any questions, you can contact us at any time via email: vipservice@newchic.com, have a nice day!

KR
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow HANMIN Q.
Unfollow HANMIN Q.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Size problem
March 31, 2021

I ordered XL size as I know America's size is larger than Korea.
But the XL size is not fit to me, and even to smaller than Korea's same size.
I think your XL is L in Korea, so I gave to my father and friend.
They are just 170cm in height, and well fitted.
So, I am very worrying about the size to order again.
I am 181cm in height and 95kg.

NewChic attempted to help this customer through the Sitejabber Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond
Date of experience: February 28, 2021
Katherine L. NewChic Rep
over a year old

Dear customer, thank you for your comment and sorry for the inconvenience caused.

Please click the“Size Reference”or“Size Guide”to get the size details. To choose the correct size, please take our size chart as the standard reference and choose a suitable size base on your measurement.

We are focusing on providing high-quality items for you. If the product you have received does not meet the pictures or the description on the product page or the item has any quality problem, please send us some photos of the item as well as SKU sticker and the shipping label via this email: vipservice@newchic.com
We will do the best to help you.

France
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow Wahiba U.
Unfollow Wahiba U.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Mega mauvaise qualité
March 31, 2021

Un sac minuscule comparé aux photos. Je l'ai porté 3 fois avant que la lance se casse. La qualité est à revoir surtout pour la price.

NewChic attempted to help this customer through the Sitejabber Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond
Date of experience: February 28, 2021
Katherine L. NewChic Rep
over a year old

Dear customer, thank you for your comment and sorry for the inconvenience caused. We are focusing on providing high-quality items for you. If the product you have received does not meet the pictures or the description on the product page or the item has any quality problem, please send us some photos of the item as well as SKU sticker and the shipping label via this email: vipservice@newchic.com
We will do the best to help you.

From the business

Shop the latest fashion chic clothing online, we offer the latest high-quality clothes, dresses, bags, shoes, jewelry, and other fashion products to you. Low price & fast shipping


newchic.com
London, LONDON, China
+181