On Sitejabber, businesses may not offer incentives or pay to remove reviews. Learn more about our Review Guidelines.
The company has garnered a mixed reputation, with some customers praising its effective marketing strategies and responsive customer service, which have led to tangible business growth. Positive experiences often highlight knowledgeable representatives and personalized support. However, significant concerns have been raised regarding service consistency, particularly after a merger, with reports of deteriorating support, unprofessional behavior from sales staff, and difficulties in account management. Overall, while some clients report satisfaction and results, others express frustration over communication issues and perceived value, indicating a need for improved service reliability and customer engagement.
This summary is generated by AI, based on text from customer reviews
We monitor reviews for authenticity
I have been working with Yodle for about 18 months. I receive regular leads from the website and I consistently generate more income my cost. My account manager, Kerry Satchell, has done a great job of helping me revise and improve the site over time. I find the dashboard and the recording of the calls very helpful. I do wish more time was spent on the organic side of the marketing, but I like the flexibility in the pay per click costs.
After trying a few different companies for SEO work and using Google Ads ourselves, Yodle reached out to us. We have received a significant amount of new leads using Yodle and the Dashboard service really helps us track our leads.
Well this guy from Yodle called me and finally convinced me after one hour of bunch a lies and percentages that so far I have not receive one single call from this advertising, it's been almost 4 months already and now one has contact me for a fallow up or nothing, oh but they don't forget to take from my bank account $179 a month, they told me that on Google pages I will reach the 1st page and so far a have not even moved from the same place. If some one can review this or get back to me for a refund Gilapainting.com I'm very disappointed with this service. Art
This review is coming from a family owned service business. We have been with Yodle for just over a year now. I won't lie the first three months are a drag. Of course we had high expectations. The phone did ring it just did'nt seem to be happening fast enough. Because we continued with Yodle modifying as we went our organic listings are up. In the long run not so costly you just need to stay with it.
I've noticed a significant increase in requests for proposals from potential clients since contracting with yodel.com. Their customer service has been proactive about making sure I get the most value out of my subscription.
I find it interesting that for an advertising company that claims to optimize google search results, their own "organic" ranking lists all the sites that have bad reviews first!
The sales agent was clearly working off a script. Before setting up his call, he didn't even Google our company name to check our website.
Also, we told him on several occasions we were VERY happy with our website, and it was optimized for viewing on a smart phone. He continued on his pitch about an "adversite". Ugh.
We also raised the issue that we in no way wanted a separate phone number to steer traffic from THEIR "adversite" (which we didn't need anyway!) and that our cell number was our primary contact, as we are a "Mom and Pop" Contracting business that has to answer calls from the job site.
Basically, trying to sell us a Cadillac when we needed a scooter. He did give me great marketing ideas, though. Thanks Yodle!
I used Yodle for several years to help grow my business. It was my first experience with PPC. It was a great, easy way to get into a working PPC campaign. Rachel our rep, was always available and did a great job helping with any changes or concerns. She seemed to care about the success of our overall campaign, which was important to us. Overall it helped grow our business to the point we needed to hire a complete marketing company to oversee all of our marketing necessities.
Yodle gets five stars from us. We are currently using Yodle, signed a 90 day start up contract, six weeks in we have already made enough profit off Yodle leads to pay for the 3 month start up and put twice that amount in the bank. The reps are professional and helpful. We are very happy with the service. Without hesitation we recommend them!
I have been with Yodle 100 days now, they promised me a great website and lots of customer traffic. They designed a website for me on a standard template, it looks average and I had to rewrite 95% of the text. It is easy to add pictures and maintain it yourself but they have done a little maintenance for me. I received about 20 calls in the past 3 months that have been wrong numbers or vendors trying to sell me something. I reported this to Yodle and it took them about 6 weeks to sort of fix the wrong numbers. I have had gained 2 customers from my Yodle website that were viable and a couple of potentials that did not work out. For my $4000 this is a terrible return on investment. They charge you a fortune for building a website and then spending 30 minutes a month on maintaining it. You could use your money much more wisely elsewhere. I'm sorry that I even signed up with them another scam that I foolishly fell victim to.
Hi Karen – my name is Radley Moss, and I’m the Director of Corporate Communications at Yodle. I’m sorry to hear that you haven’t seen results with Yodle and are also disappointed with our service. If you have a moment, could you contact me at rmoss@yodle.com or 212-542-5449? I’d like to get more insights on what happened.
Thank you,
Radley
WOW! Thats what you'll say if your a small business owner, their value for web listing is excellent. I was paying 1000 a month to google adwords, now I get 24 hour coverage for a quarter of the cost. Their web interface greatly reduces the time needed to manage your ad sources and makes them far more efficient which leads to more leads! Lastly their customer service is on a level I never expected from an advertising company. Generally any question or update to the website etc I have sent I receive a reply or phone call within an hour. They spent incredible lengths of time to get me familiar with everything and understand my economy to set the best goals for myself. Small business owners will be amazed!
Their co. Agent told me of all the good things they could do. I gave them my co. Info, services I provide. They were going to build a web site and put me on front page of search engines. Well they built a web page that advertised services I did not provide. Also the same on search engines. All calls were for things I don't do. I've been correcting this for 3 months now. They took my money and falsely advertised my business. I traded work to have the co. Investigated for bad business practice and false advertising of my business. Did the same thing to see if I can take legal action against them. Now I'll wait and see. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY. One more thing YELP is using YODLE info not my website info. Can't get yelp to change. 2 years later still messed up.
I have had Yodle for 3 months. Prior to that I had nothing, so maybe it is not a good comparison. Our account rep, Brian, spent a lot of quality time helping us get the website set up. I have had good support when I needed it and Yodle does a lot of things that I still have not had time to work with because I have been so busy. I really have received quality clients from Yodle and it definitely has worked. Although it is pricey for a small firm, it has worked and it allows us to follow up immediately on clients who contact us when no one is available to answer the call. So far I am very pleased and I cannot speak highly enough of Brian, my representative.
I’ve had a good amount of both calls and emails from the program so far and a decent number of these have translated into actual clients. I’m relatively new to Yodle but I’ve managed to add a couple pictures on to my website through their dashboard feature and upload contacts to keep track of the clients I’ve gotten so far. They also offer a social media feature where I’ll be able to attach my Facebook business page to my site as well. Overall, I’ve been very pleased with their customer service and having one specific group of people handling my marketing program day in and day out.
I signed up with Yodle in February and was told by my sales rep that I should give it about 3 months to really take off. The first three months were very slow but almost immediately after that time, my business took off! And then by June 1st, my business and client base has increased by 20% almost overnight! Although it is pricey for a smaller business, it is WELL worth the investment. My account manager is Liz, and she is amazing!
Yodle has help my business. Their employees answered every question that I asked and guided me through every process. I will recommend Yodle to all of my friends and family that have a business. Great Job Yodle!
Yodle's setup and follow-through has been exceptional. We began getting calls from our program after only a week or so, and the phone keeps ringing. The ability to rate our calls and have Yodle fine tune its ad placement based on those ratings, has proven itself in improved results. Our Yodle advertising program is providing a great return on investment.
When they initially contacted me I told them that I was very skeptical that their system would work for real estate agents. I could see where it may benefit other service industry professionals - where their clients would expect to find a generic landing page online with just hours, address and a general business overview - but when people go online looking for an agent they are generally looking for very specific market information. Yodle assured me that they knew better than I how to generate web traffic and given enough time their system would work. Well... after months and no traffic I think we know who was right and who wasn't. They tried desperately to keep me paying... offering to do optimization reports and to optimize my page for optimum results... but wasn't this what they were supposed to be doing all along? After the initial set up I received no meaningful contact. And the lack of effort on their part shows in the results. The cherry on top was when they kept me holding on waiting for them to do an optimization report to see if something was wrong with the site only to finally get my report after the next billing cycle was posted. Apparently the report came back that there was an issue (though they never would actually say what the issue was) and they were going to re-optimize it! Oh goody! They could offer no specifics or articulate any plan or strategy as to how they would remedy the complete lack of results (we're not talking about not getting top placement in results a search... we're talking about not being on one of the first few PAGES of search results using their key search words (no one ever even asked if those words were pertinent to my business). Since my bill had been posted I was told there was no way to get a refund... 3 phone calls and much wasted time later they tell me they will refund the final payment (I'm cautiously optimistic). I'm not saying Yodle won't work for you. I'm just saying don't believe everything the sales people will tell you. Customer service will give you a much more realistic overview of the service after the fact. I don't think this service works for all business types however and would recommend real estate agents and brokers take a pass.
Hi Brian – this is Radley Moss, Yodle's Director of Corporate Communications. First of all, I’m very sorry to hear that you didn’t have success with Yodle. We have worked with real estate agents that have benefited from our online marketing program, and I’m disappointed that we didn’t deliver these results for you or give you the caliber of customer service that we’re committed to providing. If you have a few moments, could you contact me at rmoss@yodle.com or 212-542-5449? I’d like to get more details so that we can rectify this moving forward.
Hope to hear from you soon.
Best,
Radley
We began working with Yodle back in 2009 and they literally put us ON THE MAP. We doubled in business 2 years in a row which was awesome. We had plans to stick with them through our company's expansion so that we could grow with them. But beginning in 2012 they just FELL OFF on us. They kept switching our account representatives so it was like starting and restarting from ground zero! I called them once because we were beginning to have horrible success with them and it was around May and they informed me they still had our JANUARY SPECIALS running... meaning our account rep had no interest in keeping up with our PPC Ads. Then 2-3 months in a row we have ZERO calls and ZERO email (keep in mind we were paying $1,200/month for our DFW location and around $850/month for our Austin location). So as soon that happened I immediately cancelled our Austin advertising and had a few conversations with our account rep telling him that we would give them 1 MORE MONTH to prove their worth and that was only because of everything they did for us in the beginning. I ended up giving them 2 months ($2,400 worth of time) and NADA. All that happened was I got a call from our rep who had the audacity to ask us to RAISE our marketing budget per month. Of course this pissed me off and we cancelled everything with them and cut our ties. It was a major disappointment because I really did enjoy working with them in the beginning, but I guess after you are with them for so long they seem to just forget about you and let your money go to waste. At first I was recommending them to everyone... Now I probably wouldn't recommend them to my worst enemy. Sucks that it went down so poorly.
Hunter – my name is Radley Moss and I’m the Director of Corporate Communications at Yodle. I’m very disappointed to read your review particularly as Yodle had such a positive impact on your business for several years. We truly value long-term client relationships and it’s very important to us to consistently deliver the best possible results. I would like to work with you to get a better understanding of what went wrong. Can you contact me at rmoss@yodle.com or 212-542-5449?
Thank you,
Radley
Once I had my initial set-up consultation, there was very little follow through even though I committed for 3 months. I got 0 appropriate referrals over the 3 months. Very costly, no return.
I became a customer with yodle about six months ago and i been never happer with markting company ever like yodle. Yodle is number 1 markitng company out there and my account manger emiley is one of the best out there
Answer: I received a few leads that actually worked out. However, it wasn't enough to justify using them in the first place. The leads seemed to come in when I had signed up for their "google ads marketing" addition. So basically, the google ads provided 80%-100% of the leads, not Yodle. I Would've been better off spending my money on Google Ads written myself.
Answer: Yodle only cost me money and quite a bit of frustration! Tony
Answer: I have a spare wet-vac if you have extra cash laying about. Give me a call. It would be a better application of energy use.
Answer: Run Forest Run. They make promises. They will put wrong info on the web. Who spends 600.00 Before a return if you gat that. Run Forest Run
Answer: Dont do it.
Answer: If you get a website made. The search engine go by the 2nd letter in order for your site to be pulled up quickly. You would be better off doing your own social media marketing, joining the BBB and Y and white pages of phone book. Magnetic vehicle signs, etc. Need more free tips email me at rstoutmire@yahoo.com subject line Javier S. Contractor. Hope this help you but don't pay any company any money for any work. Rhonda S.
L m. – this is Radley Moss, Director of Corporate Communications at Yodle. Thanks for your comments. I thought though it may be helpful though to clarify a couple of things on how we work.
We highly recommend to clients that Yodle set up an adversite for them. We customize our adversites specifically to maximize conversion and have consistently found that they deliver the best results to our clients. However, we do still work with some clients that prefer for us to drive traffic to their existing website.
Additionally we have thousands of clients that spend the majority of their time on a job site, so we know the importance of being able to answer calls from a cell phone. We regularly set up our tracking numbers to automatically forward to a client’s cell phone number. We provide these tracking numbers so that our clients can easily and transparently track the ROI they are receiving in their personalized dashboard.
I’d be happy to discuss any additional questions you may have about Yodle and am glad that at least you got some great marketing ideas from your conversation with us. You can contact me at rmoss@yodle.com or 212-542-5449.
Thank you,
Radley