On Sitejabber, businesses may not offer incentives or pay to remove reviews. Learn more about our Review Guidelines.
The company has garnered a mixed reputation, with some customers praising its effective marketing strategies and responsive customer service, which have led to tangible business growth. Positive experiences often highlight knowledgeable representatives and personalized support. However, significant concerns have been raised regarding service consistency, particularly after a merger, with reports of deteriorating support, unprofessional behavior from sales staff, and difficulties in account management. Overall, while some clients report satisfaction and results, others express frustration over communication issues and perceived value, indicating a need for improved service reliability and customer engagement.
This summary is generated by AI, based on text from customer reviews
We monitor reviews for authenticity
They help us a lot with the leads and great customer care!
Aside from trying to call billing dept a few times and no answer, (finally answered) yodle has been exactly what weve been looking for. However we are new to the system and still have a ways to go until were fully integrated and able to utilize all of yodles tools.
My experience thus far has been, Yodle has friendly reps that are genuinely interested in making sure your business is doing well with there system.
There website is extremely user friendly, and easy to navigate. The marketing tools that they are creating for business to utilize i believe are 2nd to none. Ie email marketing tools, and the customer management tools, i especially like.
I look forward to getting fully integrated with there system very soon, and hope to have many years of success with yodle.
*One other side note is that we recognized how important a company like yodle is from the beginning esp to a small business like ours because of the simple fact that they will make it very easy for us to transition from a basic online presence, and a basic customer marketing / management system to a much more modern and streamlined system by enhancing who we are all together.
Also liked the fact that they didnt make false promises and tell us we shd expect results the same week or nxt day type of scenario. It was a building process that would take time but once were fullh integrated we could really expect good results.
*We also refered 1 fellow cleaner to yodle as well.
Thanks yodle keep up the good work!
Hydrasteam
Our experience with Yodle thus far has been excellent! We have been using them for a month now and we have seen our leads increase by, at least, 40%. The dashboard is easy to use and the customer service people are always there to answer any questions I have, even the dumb ones haha
Yodle has really help put our name in front of people looking
For Commercial Ins.
Megan has helped us to better understand the process to
Making Yodle work for our company.
Outstanding customer service,
Prompt, informative, respectful and knowledgeable!
Very pleased with my partnership with Yodle so far,
Just started with them and am excited about the future!
My experience with Travis/Yodle has always been a 5 star experience. Every contact that I have made with Yodle has always been rewarding. Every one of my questions has always been answered.
Aggressive salesperson with unrealistic expectations to start with... Regretfully did it... Paid $3,200,,, finally got started up 9/26,,,, on 11/20, got charged another $369... a few weak leads but no loans in process,,, biggest waste of my money... I paid for this out of my personal funds to try to kickstart my branch and basically I'm out $3k + for nothing... More than disappointed & unsatisfied... Small business owners BEWARE
My experience was personified by the manager in Austin, Tx, with whom I dealt quite frequently, Shelia Kelly. Shelia spent hours with me in developing one of the best websites I have seen for me, or any other attorney for that matter. She is always polite, professional, and concerned, and goes out of her way to ensure that the customer understands precisely what is occurring with his account at all times.
Because of people such as her, I recommend Yodl to my friends for at least the experimental basis of three months.
Yodle has really increased our companies new leads! So far its been a huge success! Thanks Yodle
I have been with Yodle for several months now, and I have yet to get one lead. I call once per month, they never call me to give me any kind of update. When you call you always get someone different and they have no idea who you are, they have to look up your account. I should have canceled before it came to this point, but I hate to just throw away the money I have spent. I was hopeful that they could help me but they have taken my money and I have received nothing for it. The web site they set up for you is very generic and when they gave me a site to pick a new picture, it was a site they no longer used so I looked through hundreds of pictures for nothing. It has been very frustrating.
Anthony – I’m really sorry to hear you’re frustrated, particularly because it sounds like you’re very engaged in the process. I’d like to see if there’s anything we can do to help improve your experience and the performance of your marketing campaign. If you’d be willing to discuss further, could you contact me at 646-770-8974 or syvenna.siebert@yodle.com?
Thanks for your feedback,
Syvenna Siebert, Public Relations Manager
Great experience with your company so far, you've done everything you said you would and in less time than i thought it would take. I've hung up on all online marketing companies that have called trying to sale me something, except for yours. Best decision i've made in a long time, and so far best money i've spent in a long time. Keep up the good work...
So far so good! In 3 weeks time they have made my business visible on Google. My company is now listed 30 times on first pages in a relevant search for services my business offers. I was skeptical at first, but if they can do this in 3 weeks, what will they be able to accomplish in 3 months?
I have been very pleased with the professional, friendly, and accommodating help from all of the staff who have helped me at Yodle. And I have seen the results in my business very quickly. I would highly recommend Yodle to others.
I arranged a 20 min. Telephone pitch with a salesperson. It was a pretty good (1 hr.) presentation and I was considering signing up, but I explained to her that I do not make decisions on the phone and I would not be signing up yet. She was determined not to let me off the phone without a commitment and got very pushy and aggressive. I finally told her that I would get back to her later and hung up. The next day, I followed by email with questions, but there was never any response. This was over a month ago.
Paul – this is really disappointing. I’m sorry if you weren’t treated professionally, and I’d like to look into it. If you remember the name of the person you spoke with, could you contact me at 646-770-8974 or syvenna.siebert@yodle.com? If you’re still considering using Yodle’s services, I can also introduce you to someone that can answer your questions and provide more information.
Thanks for your time,
Syvenna Siebert, Public Relations Manager
Not worth the money. I got a couple of new clients - 3 in 5 months. Most of my calls were wrong numbers or people looking for freebies.
Hello – This is Syvenna Siebert in Yodle’s communications department. I’m sorry that you didn’t have more success while you were working with us. Please reach out to me at 646-770-8974 or syvenna.siebert@yodle.com if you’d be willing to providing additional information about your experience. Although we’re proud of the value that we deliver to our tens of thousands of local business customers we’re always looking to improve, and appreciate your honest feedback.
Thank you,
Syvenna
Hi. I manage a psychological practice in San Francisco. I'm disappointed to report that after three months, and significant money invested in Yodle, I had NO return. Yodle did not successfully promote my practice online, meaning that I received no clients despite the heavy cost for that purpose. More disappointing, they were unwilling to explore partial reimbursement despite the lack of metrics hit. Based on my experience, I recommend AGAINST using Yodle to build your practice's online presence.
Hi Lisa – I’m disappointed to read that you didn’t have success with our marketing program, particularly because we work with many healthcare professionals including psychologists, counselors and therapists that are having a positive experience with us (here are just a couple of examples: http://www.yodle.com/success-stories/health-medical/integrated-counseling-services-video and http://www.yodle.com/success-stories/health-medical/gary-m-forrest-lmft-video). We’re always open to feedback that can make us even more effective. If you’d be willing to discuss your experience in more detail, please contact me at 646-770-8974 or syvenna.siebert@yodle.com.
Best,
Syvenna Siebert
I give this company 5 stars. It is a pleasure working with this company always prompt on any issues you may have. I would recommend this company to all the business owner I know. Thank you Yodle
I worked with Felicia who was familiar with using a Mac. Working with folks who aren't Mac familiar can be a real challenge, from both sides. This was the opposite experience.
I am SO pleased with the work we did together. She made it really easy for me to learn and do my part in the set up process; she did it with patience, humor and tangible good will.
Went through just want I needed to make Yodle work for my business.
I’ve had good results with Yodle overall. The customer service team always takes care of me when I call. I don’t have to do work to find customers anymore. Yodle does it all so I don’t need any other marketing. I’m able to upload pictures from my dashboard and get reviews from my customers. My site is beautiful and I’m able to customize it to suit different areas of my business.
Answer: I received a few leads that actually worked out. However, it wasn't enough to justify using them in the first place. The leads seemed to come in when I had signed up for their "google ads marketing" addition. So basically, the google ads provided 80%-100% of the leads, not Yodle. I Would've been better off spending my money on Google Ads written myself.
Answer: Yodle only cost me money and quite a bit of frustration! Tony
Answer: I have a spare wet-vac if you have extra cash laying about. Give me a call. It would be a better application of energy use.
Answer: Run Forest Run. They make promises. They will put wrong info on the web. Who spends 600.00 Before a return if you gat that. Run Forest Run
Answer: Dont do it.
Answer: If you get a website made. The search engine go by the 2nd letter in order for your site to be pulled up quickly. You would be better off doing your own social media marketing, joining the BBB and Y and white pages of phone book. Magnetic vehicle signs, etc. Need more free tips email me at rstoutmire@yahoo.com subject line Javier S. Contractor. Hope this help you but don't pay any company any money for any work. Rhonda S.
Hi Roger – this is Syvenna Siebert, the Public Relations Manager at Yodle. I’m really sorry to hear that you’re disappointed. If you’re open to discussing your experience, I’d like to better understand what happened. Could you contact me at 646-770-8974 or syvenna.siebert@yodle.com at your convenience?
Thanks,
Syvenna