On Sitejabber, businesses may not offer incentives or pay to remove reviews. Learn more about our Review Guidelines.
The company has garnered a mixed reputation, with notable strengths in the ease of ordering and timely delivery of floral arrangements, often praised for their quality and customer service responsiveness. However, significant concerns arise regarding unauthorized obituaries, which many customers find unethical and misleading, leading to confusion among grieving families. Additionally, issues with product quality, including discrepancies between ordered and delivered items, have been reported. Overall, while some customers appreciate the service, the company's practices surrounding obituaries and inconsistent product fulfillment have led to widespread dissatisfaction.
This summary is generated by AI, based on text from customer reviews
We monitor reviews for authenticity
This site made it very easy to support the family.
Ordering was easy. Flowers were nit near the picture and was disappointed this was for a great lady funeral. We asked for some money back but was told to call some one else.
The app was super easy. The experience was smooth.
It was a bad experience almost from the time the order was placed. Couldn't find a florist that could make the arrangement that was ordered. Asked if I would substitute something different and I said yes. Still couldn't find anyone to make the new arrangement. Will not use the service again.
I received a email telling me the flowers had been delivered at the funeral. 1week later I get another email stating flowers were never delivered. Ended up requesting a refund
Was called the morning of the funeral and told the florist wouldn't be delivering the flowers, and there was no one else in area to do it.
Hi Barbara F.,
We're sorry to hear the local florist was unable to deliver your order. As unfortunate as this circumstance is, when the local florist assigned your order cancels at the last minute due to an issue on their end. Our partner, Blooms Today, attempted to reach other florists in the area, but none were able to fulfill the order on time.
.Don't want to put comments in english here. Everything is fine.
I'm very satisfied with your company…I made an error regarding the delivery of flowers and called the next morning…They were able to correct my mistake and deliver the flowers to the wake service…Thank you do much for your fast and quick delivery…
Although ordering was easy and I found Echovita right on the funeral home involved's website, when the e-mail was sent announcing the delivery, it only listed one of the two orders with a photo and I wasn't sure if the other got sent until I talked to my cousin who passed's wife later.
I ordered flowers for a co- workers father's funeral 3 days prior to the funeral date. Got a call at 11:15am on the day of the funeral that they were unable to deliver to that zip code. I got the florist directly from the funeral home's website. I was asked to provide another address so they could send something comparable to the families home. I had to scramble to try and get the address to my co workers parents house while she was attending the funeral and hope it was delivered in time before she left to come back home. Would not recommend.
Hi Amy R.,
We're sorry to hear that Blooms Today was unable to find a local florist to deliver the arrangement to the address of the funeral. In this case, what would have happened is that the original local florist that was assigned your order notified Blooms Today that they were unable to fulfill it, and Blooms Today attempted to contact other florists in the area, but were unable to find one able to deliver your order on time.
Review of the Online Obituary Service:
I recently used the online obituary service during a difficult time, and I must say it was incredibly quick and helpful. During moments of grief and sadness, having access to a platform that simplifies the process of creating an obituary and sharing the memory of our loved one was a relief. The user-friendly interface and efficient assistance made it much easier to honor and remember our dear one. I appreciate the support this service provided during a challenging period, and I highly recommend it to others in similar circumstances.
Excellent service and will use them again if offered as a choice.
Very pleased with the appearance of my flowers and the timeliness of the delivery
Very expensive for what was delivered, we were disappointed in them
It is so easy to order however I am fairly certain that the delivery time was scheduled for morning and I just received a thank you note saying the flowers were beautiful but it was too bad they didn't arrive for the service rather late that afternoon. It was very important to have them at the service as I could not attend.
As we were unable to attend or love in the community where the service was held, we soe appreciated the service you provided! Thank you!
The rep was very nice and helpful. Very easy to use. Includes everything needed.
The flowers in the price range I chose were not delivered correctly. Very small vase
Of flowers. I did call to complain and they did refund me $34.00.
Quick and easy, thanks! They handled my issue very quickly.
I ordered a plant for a service and it was never delivered. Four days after I ordered it, we went to visitation. I was beyond disappointed and embarrassed when I didn't see our plant. I received my money back, but I wish the plant had been delivered to the family, but it was too late. If we had not gone to the visitation and I had never looked at all the flowers, I would've never known. I wish I had read through reviews before I used the company.
Hi Cherie B.,
We are sorry that your order couldn't be delivered. If our partner, Blooms Today, was unable to tell you why your order wasn't delivered, it is because the local florist assigned your order didn't provide them with a reason. In this case, the local florist will have points deducted and if they repeat this type of issue, they will be removed from the program. When orders are delivered, a delivery confirmation is sent by Blooms Today. You stated if you didn't go to the visitation, you wouldn't have known your order wasn't delivered, however, that is not true. When an order is not delivered, you would not be sent a delivery confirmation and Blooms Today would reach out to you to tell you your order wasn't delivered and a refund would be issued. Lastly, Echovita is not "the equivalent of ambulance chasers for funerals", in actuality, Echovita is a free online obituary and memorial page platform that informs society of who has passed away, and provides the means of leaving condolence messages for the family or sending flowers wit ease, no matter where you are located. We understand your frustration, and we understand the importance of these orders, however, there are circumstances where orders are not delivered, or the wrong order is delivered, etc. due to human error. 1 non-delivered flower order does not represent an entire company.
Answer: Candles, messages, and memories left on Echovita only appear on the obituary page you left it on Echovita. They do not simultaneously appear on the funeral home's website. No where on Echovita does it say candles, messages, or memories left on our website appear on the funeral home's website. You'd have to visit the funeral home's website yourself and leave whatever you'd like there. Thank you. In the future, you may contact us directly via our contact us section.
Answer: The eternity candle you purchased is a virtual candle that remains lit on the obituary page on our website. The family is not directly notified, but your message and candle are posted publicly on the obituary page, so anyone who visits the page will be able to see it.
Answer: Hi James, you may call our partner, Blooms Today directly to inquire about your order at 1-800-522-8707. This phone number is also stated on our website on the flower selection and checkout pages.
Hi Shattia W.,
Who was the second email you received from? We, Echovita, have not had any email communication with you. Perhaps, your order was indeed delivered, however, the funeral home or church forgot to put them on display for the service.